Date

Topic

Homework Assignment

Collection Date

14-Jan (Thu)

Course Intro, 9.1 Rational Numbers

Pages 334-337 #6, 8, 12, 14, 20, 22, 24, 26, 44, 48

19-Jan (Tue)

19-Jan (Tue)

9.2 Solving Equations Using Rational Numbers

Pages 344-347 #6, 8, 12, 14, 16, 22, 24 (dont solve), 28, 40, 50

26-Jan (Tue)

21-Jan (Thu)

9.3 Real Numbers

Pages 354-357 #6, 8, 12, 16, 18, 20, 22, 24, 26, 30

26-Jan (Tue)

26-Jan (Tue)

10.1 Triangles

Pages 370-373 #4, 10, 12, 14, 18, 20, 24, 30, 32, 38

2-Feb (Tue)

28-Jan (Thu)

10.2a Quadrilaterals

Pages 382-385 #4, 6, 10, 12, 14, 16, 20abd, 22, 28, 30

2-Feb (Tue)

2-Feb (Tue)

10.2b Quadrilaterals

10.3a Polygons and Tessellations

Pages 383-385 #8, 34

Pages 392-395 #4, 8, 10, 12, 14, 22, 26, 28(dont need to show how its the same as 27)

9-Feb (Tue)

4-Feb (Thu)

10.3b Polygons and Tessellations

10.4a Polyhedra

Pages 393-395 #20(just sketch), 34

Pages 402-404 #4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 20, 26, 28

9-Feb (Tue)

9-Feb (Tue)

10.4b Polyhedra

Review for Exam 1

Happy studying!

 

11-Feb (Thu)

EXAM 1

 

 

16-Feb (Tue)

11.1 Standard and Nonstandard Units

Pages 418-421 #12, 14, 16, 18, 22, 26, 28, 36, 42, 44

23-Feb (Tue)

18-Feb (Thu)

11.2 Perimeters and Areas of Polygons

Pages 428-431 #4, 6, 8, 12, 14, 20, 22, 26, 28, 32

23-Feb (Tue)

23-Feb (Tue)

11.3 Surface Areas of Polyhedra

Pages 438-441 #6, 10, 12, 14, 16, 18, 20, 34abc, 36, 38

1-Mar (Tue)

25-Feb (Thu)

11.4 Volumes of Polyhedra

Pages 448-451 #6, 8, 10, 14, 16, 18, 20, 24, 28, 29

1-Mar (Tue)

1-Mar (Tue)

12.1 Circumferences and Areas of Circles

Pages 464-467 #8, 10, 14, 16, 18, 22, 30, 32, 34, 38

8-Mar (Tue)

3-Mar (Thu)

12.2a Surface Areas of Circular Solids

Pages 474-477 #6, 8, 10, 12, 14, 22, 24, 30, 32, 34

8-Mar (Tue)

8-Mar (Tue)

12.2b Surface Areas of Circular Solids

12.3 Volumes of Circular Solids

Pages 475-477 #16, 18, 36

Pages 484-487 #8, 10, 12, 14, 16, 20, 32

22-Mar (Tue)

10-Mar (Thu)

13.1a Congruence of Triangles

Page 500-503 #4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 14, 16, 18, 20, 24

22-Mar (Tue)

15-Mar (Tue)

NO CLASS

Have a good break!

 

17-Mar (Thu)

NO CLASS

 

22-Mar (Tue)

13.2 Similarity

Page 503 #30, 32

Pages 510-513 #8, 10, 16, 18, 20, 24, 28, 30

29-Mar (Tue)

24-Mar (Thu)

13.3 Construction Techniques

None. Happy studying!

 

29-Mar (Tue)

Flex Day / Review for Exam 2

 

 

31-Mar (Thu)

EXAM 2

 

 

5-Apr (Tue)

14.1 Translations and Rotations

14.2a Reflections

Pages 536-539 #4, 8, 10, 12, 14, 16, 22, 24

Pages 546-549 #4, 10

12-Apr (Tue)

7-Apr (Thu)

14.2b Reflections

14.3 Dilations and Scale Drawings

Pages 546-549 #14, 18, 36

Pages 556-559 #6, 10, 12, 14, 16, 22, 28

12-Apr (Tue)

12-Apr (Tue)

Introduction to Probability (from 16.1 and 16.2)

Pages 620-621 #8, 12, 18

Pages 630-632 #4, 14, 16, 18, 22, 34, 40

19-Apr (Tue)

14-Apr (Thu)

15.1a The Coordinate Plane and Distance

Pages 574-577 #6, 8, 10, 12, 14, 18, 20, 22, 26, 38

19-Apr (Tue)

19-Apr (Tue)

15.1a The Coordinate Plane and Distance

15.2 The Slope of a Line

Page 576 #24, 30

Pages 584-587 #6, 10, 12, 14, 16, 26, 34, 48

26-Apr (Tue)

21-Apr (Thu)

15.3 Linear Equations in Two Variables

Pages 594-597 #4, 6, 8, 18, 20, 22, 24, 32, 36, 42

26-Apr (Tue)

26-Apr (Tue)

15.4 Functions

Pages 604-606 #4, 8, 10, 14, 16, 20, 22, 26, 30, 39

NEVER

28-Apr (Thu)

Flex Day / Review for Exam 3

 

 

2-May (Mon)

Section 2 FINAL EXAM @ 1:00 PM

 

 

4-May (Wed)

Section 3 FINAL EXAM @ 10:30 AM