Faculty Meeting Minutes

29 April 2025

- Present: Ben Braun, Bradley Burdick, Arun Debray, Bradley Elliott, Bert Guillou, David Murrugarra, Uwe Nagel, Nicholas Nguyen, Adam O'Neal, Katherine Paullin, Jing Qin, Margaret Readdy, Fernando Shao, Nat Stapleton, Mihai Tohaneanu, Yiming Xu, Yuan Zhou
- (1) Announcements:
 - Awards Ceremony in Bingham-Davis house on 2 May 2025, starting at 4pm.
 - College budget for 2025-26 is not known yet.
- (2) Minutes from 22 April 2025 were approved.
- (3) A Hiring Request for 2025-26 was discussed.Moved to vote, seconded, faculty vote to pass.
- (4) Speakers for departmental lecture series.
 Speaker for Hayden-Howard Lecture in 2024-26: John Lee (University of Michigan) selected by majority vote.
 Speaker for Eaves Lecture in 2025-26: Christine Heitsch (Georgia Tech) selected by majority vote.
 Speaker for Van Winter Lecture in 2025-26: Daniel Tataru (UC Berkeley) selected by majority vote.