UK Mathematics Graduate Student Colloquium

Welcome to the homepage for the University of Kentucky's Mathematics Graduate Student Council. This page contains information about current and upcoming events held by the Math-GSC. This site also contains:

Current Officers
  • Rachel Petrik, Co-Chair
  • Kalila Sawyer, Co-Chair
  • George Lytle, Treasurer
  • Jeff Slye, Faculty Appointee
  • Derek Hanely, First Year Representative
On Monday, April 4, the AWM chapter at UK hosted a panel on the academic job search. Panel members included Yue Cai, Neville Fogarty, and Dr. Katie Paullin. Panel members from previous years include Dr. Konstantina Christodoulopoulou, Rob Davis, Dr. Dave Jensen, and Carolyn Troha. Listed below are links to example CV, teaching statements, and research statements provided by panel members.
Teaching Statements
Research Statements
Curriculum Vitae
This site is not an official website of the University of Kentucky, nor of the University of Kentucky's Mathematics Department. Comments and suggestions regarding this website should be directed to the maintainer.

For questions and comments about the website, email [] -- Last updated on 11 Jan 2018 16:42:30.